Now Reading:

Hey weabs, Crunchyroll’s virtual anime con is free for everyone

Hey weabs, Crunchyroll’s virtual anime con is free for everyone

Love them or hate them, virtual cons might just take over quarantine. After San Diego Comic Con pledged to bring their festival online, anime fans are taking the slice of cake today. Everyone, you’ve been invited to Cloud Matsuri.

Today, May 14, Crunchyroll announced that they’ll be rolling out a virtual comic con as part of online event Anime Limited. Set to be held on May 30 and 31, Cloud Matsuri will be featuring exclusive interviews and talks with folks from the anime industry.

The lineup consists of Eunyoung Choi of Science SARU (“Keep Your Hands Off Eizouken”), Shunzo John Shiota of Polygon Pictures (“Knights of Sidonia,” “AJIN Demi-Human”) Yasuhiro Kamimura of Groundworks (“Evangelion”), Studio Orange’s Eiji Inomoto (“Land of the Lustrous,” “Beastars”) Spoil your weeb heart with topics like CG anime, the studios’ histories and lots of career insight.

According to Manga Entertainment, the broadcast will begin at 2 p.m. GMT / 9 a.m. EST / 6 a.m. PST on both days. That’s 9 p.m. for us. It’s expected to last for eight hours.

Set your alarms, because it’s free for everyone—all you have to do is head sign up at Cloud Matsuri’s website and keep an eye on YouTube. See you there?

Still from “Beastars”

Comments

Jelou Galang
Written by

Input your search keywords and press Enter.