Now Reading:

The ‘Suicide Squad’ Soundtrack Is Full Of Badass Anti-Hero Theme Songs

The ‘Suicide Squad’ Soundtrack Is Full Of Badass Anti-Hero Theme Songs

By Nico Pascual

After a cool promotion at the Euro 2016 championships, the Suicide Squad seems to be getting the momentum it needs for its August  release date. But you can’t expect a good movie about the world’s best anti-heroes without an equally good soundtrack. Just recently, the official tracklist for the movie was released and it features original and cover songs from artists such as Grimes, Eminem, Panic! At The Disco, Skrillex, and others.

According to Billboard, The first full-length song to be released is “Heathens” by twenty one pilots. “Sucker for Pain,” the second single, is scheduled to be released on June 24 and features Lil Wayne, Imagine Dragons, Logic, Wiz Khalifa, Ty Dolla Sign, and X Ambassadors.

The full soundtrack will be released in iTunes on same day as the movie release, and honestly, we can’t wait for both of them. We have kept track of the trailers, we talked about that Euro 2016 promotion, and now we just have to wait for the film to be released. We hope that it’ll be worth the wait.

The official soundtrack list is as follows:

1. “Purple Lamborghini” – Skrillex & Rick Ross
2. “Sucker For Pain” – Lil Wayne, Wiz Khalifa & Imagine Dragons (with Logic, Ty Dolla $ign & X Ambassadors)
3. “Heathens” – twenty one pilots
4. “Standing In The Rain” – Action Bronson & Dan Auerbach (of The Black Keys) (feat. Mark Ronson)
5. “Gangsta” – Kehlani
6. “Know Better” – Kevin Gates
7. “You Don’t Own Me” – Grace (feat. G-Eazy)
8. “Without Me” – Eminem
9. “Wreak Havoc” – Skylar Grey
10. “Medieval Warfare” – Grimes
11. “Bohemian Rhapsody” – Panic! At The Disco
12. “Slippin’ Into Darkness” – War
13. “Fortunate Son” – Creedence Clearwater Revival
14. “I Started a Joke” – ConfidentialMX (feat. Becky Hanson)

Watch the video for “Heathens” below.



Written by

Input your search keywords and press Enter.