Now Reading:

ICYMI, Frank Ocean has dropped two new tracks


Just a month ago, Frank Ocean left fans in a daze when hints of a mysterious track began to surface. For owners of the “Little Demon” vinyl record, the curiosity can finally be sated, thanks to the release of two new exclusive songs.

In an email sent out last February, Ocean’s web store Blonded notified that instead of the original Skepta collab “Little Demon,” customers who bought the vinyl record will receive a whole new track instead. Fast forward to the present, those who pre-ordered back in October are starting to receive the top-secret tracks “Cayendo” and “Dear April.” The vinyls include the songs’ acoustic versions, while remixes by Justice and Sango can be heard on the B-side.

Read more: This upcoming Frank Ocean track is a new reason to live

According to @blondedblog, these tracks aren’t limited to vinyl, as digital download codes are available for use. However, to prevent sharing, tracking tags are attached to each song. Ocean and Blonded have yet to mention a wider release, but we’ll be here crossing our fingers.

Photo courtesy of Anna Meacham of Huxley



Input your search keywords and press Enter.